Zero Waste Stainless Steel Food Jar

I was at a store with friends today when we spotted an insulated, double wall, stainless steel jar (with an unfortunate but rather inevitable plastic lid). It was on the clearance rack and when all was said and done it came to a whopping $5! That my friends, made me super happy. I know have a stainless steel jar and stainless steel coffee mug to keep in my backpack to help reduce my need to single use disposable items with out the hassle of worrying about jostling and breaking glass items when in my bag when out and about.

I have already used my coffee container twice and hope to give my food jar a whirl in the very near future! I figure keeping the items washed and returned to my pack as soon as I use them is the best way to ensure they are chosen over disposable again and again.

Leave a Reply

