You To The Rescue

pesticide free organic bananas

I heard the squeak of the brakes and the honk the horn. My parents swung by to drop me off a grocery bag of organic bananas. I am beyond excited. What possibly could be the special reason for the delivery? It seems a store in town was giving away their overripe organic bananas. Seriously?! My parents just rescued a whole bunch of banana bunches for FREE!

Instead of throwing out the produce that will not sell because it is no longer perfect, a store made the decision to let customers take it away to use it. What a score! I could not be more proud of my parents or more thrilled that businesses are choosing to reduce waste.

My rescued bananas were one step away from going in the dum(b)ster. Now they are in my food dehydrator.

Thanks for the epic gift!

4 thoughts on “You To The Rescue

Leave a Reply

